Book Launch Day Is Here

It’s the morning of Nov 29 as I write this. Sitting at my desk where I wrote most of “It Can’t Be You”. The day has come. Some 12 hours from now, if not earlier, my debut novel will be launched at Crossword, Residency Road, Bangalore. My feelings are of excitement ( that a dream is coming true), of anxiety (that things will go off well) and anticipation ( to meet friends and family who will gather to join me in celebrating the event.

As part of the virtual launch on Facebook, I hope to update friends in other parts of India and the world with comments and pictures of the launch event. I recognize that times vary vastly. 6.30 p.m. in India is 5.00 a.m. in San Francisco, 8.00 a.m. in Boston and nearly midnight in Sydney, Australia! Die hard friends have promised to be awake to be there in spirit.

So, fingers crossed!. Follow events in the Facebook Page.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s